NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that on Tuesday, the 8th day of November, 2016, at the usual polling places in all election precincts in Gosper County, Nebraska, a Statewide General Election will be held. The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m. Said election will be held for electing candidates to various offices and for voting on amendments and initiatives The following is a summary of what will appear on the various ballots of Gosper County, Nebraska.

PRESIDENTIAL TICKET

FOR PRESIDENT and VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Republican

Democratic

Libertarian

By Petition

(Vote for One) (4 Year Term)

Donald J. Trump President

Mike R. Pence

Vice President

Hillary Clinton President Tim Kaine

Vice President

Gary Johnson President Bill Weld

Vice President

President Aiamu Baraka

Jill Stein

Vice President

CONGRESSIONAL TICKET

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS **District 3**

(Vote for One)

(2 Year Term) Adrian Smith Republican

STATE TICKET

FOR PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSIONER District 5

(Vote for One) (6 Year Term) Mary Ridder Republican

COUNTY TICKET

FOR COUNTY COMMISSIONER

District 3

(Vote For One) (4 Year Term) Glen H. Monter Republican

NONPARTISAN TICKET

FOR MEMBER of the BOARD of REGENTS UNIVERSITY OF NEBRASKA

District 7

(Vote for One) (6 Year Term)

Bob Phares

FOR SUPREME COURT JUDGE-Chief Justice

Michael G. Heavican

FOR JUDGE of the SUPREME COURT District 6

John F. Wright

FOR JUDGE of the COURT OF APPEALS

District 6

Frankie J. Moore

FOR JUDGE of the NEBRASKA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COURT

Daniel R. Fridrich

FOR JUDGE of the NEBRASKA WORKERS' **COMPENSATION COURT**

John R Hoffert

FOR JUDGE of the NEBRASKA WORKERS' **COMPENSATION COURT**

James R. Coe

NONPARTISAN TICKET

FOR JUDGE of the DISTRICT COURT-District 11 James E. Doyle, IV

FOR JUDGE of the DISTRICT COURT-District 11 David W. Urbom

FOR JUDGE of the COUNTY COURT-District 11

Anne M. Paine FOR JUDGE of the COUNTY COURT-District 11

Jeffrey Wightman

FOR CENTRAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE **BOARD OF GOVERNORS - District 2** (Vote for One) (4 Year Term)

David A. Stubbs

FOR CENTRAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE **BOARD OF GOVERNORS - At Large** (4 Year Term)

(Vote for One)

Sam Cowan

FOR TRI-BASIN NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT **BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Subdistrict 1**

(4 Year Term)

(Vote for One)

Larry Reynolds

FOR CENTRAL NEBRASKA PUBLIC POWER & IRRIGATION DISTRICT

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Gosper Subdivision

(Vote for One) Geoffrey K. Bogle

FOR DAWSON PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT **BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Dawson Subdivision**

(Vote for One)

(6 Year Term)

(6 Year Term)

Paul Neil

FOR MCCOOK PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT **BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Subdistrict 3**

(Vote for One)

(6 Year Term)

Raymond Tillotson

FOR TWIN VALLEYS PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT **BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Subdistrict 3**

(Vote for One) Gerald C. Meyerle (6 Year Term)

FOR EDUCATIONAL SERVICE UNIT NO. 10

District 8

(Vote for One)

(4 Year Term)

Gene Libal

FOR EDUCATIONAL SERVICE UNIT NO. 11

District 2

(Vote for One) (4 Year Term)

Craig A. Philips

FOR ARAPAHOE SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER **SCHOOL DISTRICT 18**

(Vote for up to Three) (4 Year Term)

Dennis M. Roskop **Rodney Whipple**

NONPARTISAN TICKET

FOR BERTRAND SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER **SCHOOL DISTRICT 54**

(Vote for up to Three) (4 Year Term)

Linda J. Heiden

Mark S. Dannehl Mike Dannehl

FOR CAMBRIDGE SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER **SCHOOL DISTRICT 21**

(Vote for up to Three) (4 Year Term)

Jan K. ten Bensel **Amy Sines** Kyle Klinkebiel **Marcus Anderson** Lorrie Mowry

Drew Cramer

FOR ELWOOD SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER **SCHOOL DISTRICT 30**

(Vote for up to Three) (4 Year Term)

Nicholas Niemeier Thomas B. Martin Shelly L. Jorges Kelly Gydesen

FOR EUSTIS FARNAM SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER **SCHOOL DISTRICT 95**

(Vote for up to Three) (4 Year Term)

Ginger Craig Alan L. Smith John Keller

FOR LEXINGTON SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER **SCHOOL DISTRICT 1**

(Vote for up to Three) (4 Year Term)

Larry Steinberger Al L. Copper Cindy Benjamin **Carlos Saiz**

FOR VILLAGE OF ELWOOD **BOARD MEMBER**

(Vote for up to Two) (4 Year Term)

No Candidates Filed

FOR VILLAGE OF SMITHFIELD BOARD MEMBER

(Vote for up to Three) (4 Year Term)

Larry Tate Annette C. Bessev Verna Barnhouse

A true copy of the title and test of any Amendments or Referendums to be voted upon will be published by the Secretary of State once each week for three consecutive weeks preceding the election.

Dated this 22nd day of September, 2016 Cynthia E. Evans (SEAL) **Gosper County Clerk**

POLLING PLACES IN GOSPER COUNTY:

Precinct #1 Courthouse, 507 Smith Ave., Elwood, NE

Precinct #2 Our Redeemer Lutheran Church, 704 Smith Ave., Elwood, NE

Precinct #3 Hope Lutheran Church, 74094 Rd 436, Smithfield, NE

Precinct #4 South County Shop, 42423 Rd 728, Arapahoe, NE