NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that on Tuesday, the 6th day of November, 2018, at the usual polling places in all election precincts in Gosper County, Nebraska, a Statewide General Election will be held. The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. and close at 8:00 p.m. Said election will be held for electing candidates to various offices and for voting on amendments and initiatives.

The following is a summary of what will appear on the various ballots of Gosper County, Nebraska.

UNITED STATES SENATORIAL TICKET	•
---------------------------------	---

FOR UNITED STATES SENATOR

(Vote for One) (6 Year Term) Deb Fischer Republican Jane Raybould . Democratic Jim Schultz Libertarian

CONGRESSIONAL TICKET

FOR REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS

District 3 (Vote for One)

(2 Year Term) Adrian Smith Republican Paul Theobald Democratic

STATE TICKET

FOR GOVERNOR and LT. GOVERNOR (4 Year Term)

(Vote for One) Pete Ricketts-Govenor Mike Foley-Lt. Governor

Democratic

Republican

Bob Krist-Governor Lynne M. Walz-Lt. Governor

FOR SECRETARY OF STATE

(Vote for One) (4 Year Term) . Bob Evnen Republican Spencer Danner Democratic

FOR STATE TREASURER

(4 Year Term) (Vote for One) John Murante Republican

FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL

(4 Year Term) Republican **Doug Peterson**

FOR AUDITOR OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS

(Vote for One) (4 Year Term) Charlie Janssen Republican Jane Skinner Democratic

COUNTY TICKET

FOR COUNTY ASSESSOR

(Vote for One) Cheryl L. Taft (4 Year Term) Republican

FOR COUNTY ATTORNEY

(4 Year Term) **Beverly Bogle Louthan** Republican

FOR COUNTY CLERK (Vote for One) (4 Year Term) Cynthia E. Evans Republican

FOR COUNTY SHERIFF

(Vote for One)

Dennis G. Ocken 4 Year Term) Republican

FOR COUNTY SURVEYOR

(Vote for One) (4 Year Term)

No Candidate Filed

FOR COUNTY TREASURER (4 Year Term) (Vote for One) Cindy R. Schutz Republican

FOR COUNTY COMMISSIONER-District 1

(4 Year Term) (Vote for One) Terry Lerdall Republican Cherese Barnes Democratio

FOR COUNTY COMMISSIONER- District 2 (4 Year Term) Bruce M. Bader Republican

Witness my hand and official seal of this

Dated this 18th day of September, 2018

Cynthia E. Evans

Gosper County Clerk (Seal)

NONPARTISAN TICKET

FOR MEMBER OF LEGISLATURE

District 44 (Vote for One) (4 Year Term) Dan Hughes

Stephanie L. Malcolm

FOR MEMBER STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

District 7

(Vote for One) (4 Year Term)

Robin R. Stevens

JUDGE OF THE NEBRASKA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COURT

Julie A. Martin

JUDGE OF THE NEBRASKA WORKERS' **COMPENSATION COURT** (6 Year Term)

James Michael Fitzgerald

FOR CENTRAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE **BOARD OF GOVERNORS - District 2**

(Vote for One) **Rita Skiles**

FOR TRI-BASIN NATURAL RESOURCES DIST. BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Subdistrict 1 (4 Year Term)

(4 Year Term)

(Vote for One) Phyllis Johnson

FOR TRI-BASIN NATURAL RESOURCES DIST.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - At Large (4 Year Term)

(Vote for One)

David M. Olsen

FOR CENTRAL NEBRASKA PUBLIC POWER & IRRIGATION DISTRICT

BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Gosper Subdivision

(Vote for One) (6 Year Term)

William E. Knoerzer

FOR DAWSON PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT **BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Dawson Subdivision**

(Vote for Two) (6 Year Term)

Joe Jeffrey

FOR NEBRASKA PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Subdivision 6

Ed Schrock Leon Lutkemeier

FOR TWIN VALLEYS PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT **BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Subdivision 3**

(6 Year Term)

(Vote for One) Larry F. Kubik

FOR EDUCATIONAL SERVICE UNIT NO 11 MEMBER OF THE BOARD - District 1 (4 Year Term)

(Vote for One) Kim R. Scoville

FOR ARAPAHOE SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER

SCHOOL DISTRICT 18 (Vote for up to Three)

(4 Year Term) Lisa Anderson

Dan L. Warner **Brad Schutz**

FOR BERTRAND SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER

SCHOOL DISTRICT 54

(Vote for up to Three) (4 Year Term)

Ross D. Boggs Stacie Schwarz **Brent Samuelson Christy Pelton Aaron Long**

Polling Places in Gosper County

NONPARTISAN TICKET

FOR CAMBRIDGE SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER

(4 Year Term)

SCHOOL DISTRICT (Vote for up to Three) Sally Farquher

Trevor Kubik Jason Houghtelling

Jason Weiss **Brock Mowry Drew Cramer**

FOR ELWOOD SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER

SCHOOL DISTRICT 30

(Vote for up to Three)
Cassie Wendland (4 Year Term)

Kristy Diefenbaugh William Brell Lacie Frazho Jeff Moore

FOR EUSTIS-FARNAM SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER

SCHOOL DISTRICT 95

(Vote for up to Three) (4 Year Term)

Michelle Fasse Neil Jack Mr. Shannon Rupe Tyler Pieper Sharon Portenier

FOR LEXINGTON SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER

SCHOOL DISTRICT 1

(Vote for up to Three) (4 Year Term)

Roger Reutlinger Travis Maloley Garth Mins

Jim Kleine

FOR VILLAGE OF ELWOOD BOARD MEMBER

(Vote for up to Three)

Thomas B. Martin Kenneth Townsend

FOR VILLAGE OF SMITHFIELD BOARD MEMBER

(Vote for up to Two)

Ann Hagan

\$2,500,000 VILLAGE OF ELWOOD BOND ELECTION

(4Year Term)

"Shall the Village of Elwood, Nebraska (the "Village") issue its bonds in a principal amount not to exceed Two Million Five Hundred Thousand Dollars (\$2,500,000) for the purpose of financing the costs of constructing and equipping a new municipal swimming pool and related facilities within the Village and removing the existing swimming pool of the Village; said bonds to be issued from time to time, to be sold at such prices, to bear interest at such rates, to become due at such times, and to have such other terms and provisions, all as may be fixed and determined by the Chairperson and Board of Trustees of the Village; and

"Shall the Village cause to be levied and collected annually a special levy of taxes against all the taxable property in the Village sufficient in rate and amount to pay the interest principal and premium on said bonds as the same become due?"

FOR said bonds and tax AGAINST said bonds and tax

A true copy of the title and text of any Amendments or Referendums to be voted upon will be published by the Secretary of State once each week for three consecutive weeks preceding the election.

Courthouse, 507 Smith Ave., Elwood, NE Precinct #1 Precinct #2

Our Redeemer Lutheran Church, 704 Smith Ave., Elwood, NE Precinct #3 Hope Lutheran Church, 74094 Rd 436, Smithfield, NE Precinct #4 South County Shop, 42423 Rd 728, Arapahoe, NE